Ice Research Lab: Faculty Members and Staff

 

Mary Albert

Research Professor of Engineering (Snow physics, transport phenomena, numerical modeling)
Telephone: (603) 646-0277
Email: Mary.R.Albert@Dartmouth.edu
Profile

Ian Baker

Sherman Fairchild Professor of Engineering (Dislocations in ice)
Telephone: (603) 646-2184
Email: Ian.Baker@Dartmouth.edu
Profile

Kevin Hammonds

Manager, Ice Research Laboratory
Telephone: (603) 646-6511
Email: Kevin.D.Hammonds.TH@Dartmouth.edu

Rachel Obbard

Research Assistant Professor of Engineering (Sea ice, topology of porous materials, synchrotron XRF of impurities in ice and snow, ice crystallography)
Telephone: (603) 646-9613
Email: Rachel.W.Obbard@Dartmouth.edu
Profile
Research group

Victor F. Petrenko

Professor of Engineering (Ice adhesion, ice surface, crack dynamics, photoplastic effect)
Telephone: (603) 646-3365
Email: Victor.F.Petrenko@Dartmouth.edu
Profile

Carl E. Renshaw

Professor of Earth Sciences, Dartmouth College (Hydrogeology; structural geology)
Telephone: (603) 646-3365
Email: Carl.E.Renshaw@Dartmouth.edu
Profile

Erland M. Schulson

Director, Ice Research Lab
George Austin Colligan Distinguished Professor of Engineering (Mechanical properties of ice)
Telephone: (603) 646-2888
Email: Erland.M.Schulson@Dartmouth.edu
Profile

Scott Snyder

Research Associate/Scientist
Telephone: (603) 646-6513
Email: scott.snyder@Dartmouth.edu